My First Post

Hello world…… or at least the random people visiting this blog. My name is Jennifer Quinn.

I don’t consider myself to be writer so I hope you can bear with me.

I am currently a design student at Stevenson University. I started out as a completely confused freshman last year because I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life. I bounced between fashion design, to biology, and now I have settled on design. I believe if I am going to spend all this money on my education, I better be passionate about it. I have always had a love of art and I felt the need to pursue it.

I didn’t know until college that I enjoyed photography, and I have dedicated most of my instagram page to iphone photography. My photos tend to show a focus on the rural area I live in, or a new perspective on the things I have a passion for.

Believe it or not, I can be a somewhat opinionated young woman, but am sometimes very hesitant to voice the things I think about. And although the place I have grown up in, is very conservative, I do not consider myself to be the same.

A little more about myself… Well in short I was born and raised on a grain farm, and I love my country roots. I was in 4-H for 13 years and FFA for 4. I competed in the Miss. Maryland Agriculture competition when I was 16, and am part of Young Farmers. I have a twin sister that is the opposite of me and a bean pole for a younger brother (he’s over six feet tall and skinny).

Some of the classes I am taking are interesting, such as Web Design 1 and Drawing 2. I am always excited to learn new things. My hope for Web Design is to learn more about coding, layouts, and new techniques.

12961421_1204959816181520_4068565854050831714_o

Something that I enjoy and that I have an interest in is pepsi, so here is a link to a website that has pepsi art for sale.

http://fineartamerica.com/art/pepsi

 

I know my blog post was probably to struggle through but I hope that you learned a little about me, if that, of course, was your intention.

Leave a Reply

